My trip to the Cave of the Guácharo

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Cueva-del-Guácharo2.jpg

Visiting the guácharo cave in Venezuela is fascinating. It is a trip of more than 8 hours from Caracas, Capital District, by a road that is sometimes straight and seems endless, and other times it looks like a little worm, up and down. Despite the long trip that I made from Valencia, 2 hours from the capital, it was fantastic. I spent most of my time sitting in the back of a Young pallium, with my cousins ​​eating ham and cheese sandwiches, hearing Rosario that my aunt loves, and hearing the family stories, told by my mother for being the older sister. When we arrived in Maturín, we were tired of eating bread, so when we arrived at the house of one of my uncles, my mother's brother, we begged to eat the famous arepas. The truth is that only two days after arriving in Maturín we decided to go to the cave of the guácharo, more than 1 hour away, from where we were, located in the national park El Guácharo, state Monagas.

And on arrival we were surprised by the beauty of the park. We proceeded to buy the tickets and walk towards the entrance of the cave.

()
cueva_del_guacharo.jpg

Once inside the cave, the adventure begins. The tour lasts little more than 1 hour, and consists of taking you inside this wonder. The bad thing is that during the journey the guacharos birds, who live there, who give rise to the name of the cave, do not stop laughing, and do their needs from time to time surprising more than one. The floor is slippery, and as you get inside you begin to perceive a strong smell. As you walk with the instructors, you begin to miss the air. When you think that you can not anymore because of the birds above you, the noise they emit, the faeces and urine, you arrive at a place called silence. That is how to enter heaven. Within that space there is no bird or bad smell, or anything. There are only stalactites and a freshwater lagoon. The landscape is beautiful, indescribable, and you can not take photos. After arriving there and being close to 20 minutes you make the return journey.

02.jpg
hqdefault.jpg

Finished the tour the ears stun you a bit, you smell like I do not know that, you have all the dirty clothes and shoes, and if you have 2 left feet like me, you will have fallen a minimum of 2 times, and you will have filled with mud and the rest. However, the trip is great, because you have the opportunity to see a natural wonder.

And if they ask why I do not appear in any photo, the answer is simple, I am the one I prefer to have the camera in hand to appear in the photo.

And if you do not know what a guacharo looks like, I leave you a photo.

descarga.jpg

Sort:  

That is truly beautiful. I would love to see those caves some day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @saborpati! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43