You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: South Africa's Red Desert - the smallest desert in the world

in #travel7 years ago

Hi @kiligirl, I am now envious. I stayed very close to the place at Caribbean Estate, which is at the mouth of the river. I heard about the red dessert and even saw a sign of it next to the main road, but could not find it, and I asked several people, how did you find it? I think I might get it now after seeing your post.

Sort:  

I think you were lucky to see a sign by the main road! I don't think we saw any signs at all. It's at the end of a residential road, with no clues on how to get there other than already knowing how to get there. In any case, it's a beautiful part of the world, isn't it?

Yes it is a beautiful pert of the world, when I go there again, I will search for it again. Thanks for posting

@tim-beck's cousin who lives in Banners Rest showed us the way :-). There are more signs to the Space Centre (no joke) than there are to this attraction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28