You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 6 - The Beck Trek hits the north of France - Amiens

in #travel7 years ago

Great post, the cathedral is so beautiful I don't really know what to say, those sculptures are beautiful, and the roof is exquisite. I also don't know if it is a good idea to bury the people under the floor.

Sort:  

Thanks, @rynow, I would love to be a better photographer to be able to do it justice (I struggled with light levels all the time, but that cellphone camera of mine has some good smarts in it which really helped). We just decided to say "wow" everywhere we looked. It seemed appropriate.

And thanks - the more I think about it, the more I think it's creepy to bury people under the floor. I just don't understand the motivation so would need a historian to explain it to me....😊😊

Lack of space & grave robbing prevention ... Probably catacombs, , probably not actually right under your feet ... IDK ... "Like ...that's just like, my opinion man"

Read more, Reason more ... JTS

I have to admit I could have looked this up before mentioning it...but it was more fun to comment from the darkness of ignorance. Perhaps I should read more and reason more. What do you think? 😉

now THAT is a good conversation ... Let's work backwards, or bottom to top, instead of top down. "What do you think?" To me that is one of the best statements mankind (or womankind, IF your so inclined) can utter ! That is how I raised my 4 children ... "The question IS the answer." I must admit that I have regressed during my absence from steemit and DID think and reason and gave you the answer that I thought might be plausible instead of ASKING YOU what you "thought" the reason was for the indoor tombs was. Personally I think your response was actually a solicitation for real conversation instead of a "comment from the darkness of ignorance", that being the "fun" in it. From what I have seen so far of you, I know it was NOT a response from stupidity, for I do not converse with those that engage in the practice of stupidity. As far as looking it up, of course that is reasoning that makes you sexy !, lol, (Drop Dead legs, pretty smile ! Van Halen ..again) but of course it is more "fun" to have a "real" conversation.
Well Hon, if you don't mind me saying OR the "term" I am very much enjoying this "mutual mental masturbation" (mentally playing with someone) as apposed to "mental masturbation" (Just playing with myself)
OMG that was FUN !!! a HELL of a way to wake up ... Now for some breakfast !
well, what do you think about all that?, lol

Glad you're having fun! 🙃🙃

are you not ?

Hey, it's Saturday morning, the day is just starting. Catching up on Steemit comments I missed yesterday (I missed a lot!) and getting ready to hit the day. Lots to enjoy 😊😊

Yeah I don't know if I would do that either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61