My National Geographic Best Photo

in #travel7 years ago

NatGEO.jpg
When I first noticed this family biking down the street in Pnom Penh (Cambodia), I started to jog beside them on the sidewalk to take a photo.

Afterwards I realized how funny it must have seemed to see some crazy guy chasing them down the road.

But their smiles authenticated the spontaneity of the situation and the brief happy moment in time that we shared together.

Sort:  

The funny thing is that all 5 of them were looking at me when I snapped the photo. It was an absolutely perfect moment! :)

Good post! I’m sure you will continue to shoot more.

Ahw haha I love this pic. Crazy how normal it is over there to ride on a ‘motó’ with many people. I went to Cambodia in 2015 to visit my family. One day, I wanted to go to Phnom Penh but there was only one passenger car. We were in it with 9 people 🤦🏻‍♀️. So dangerous though..

Anyway, great shot! Love their smiles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58913.67
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42