TRAVEL PHOTOGRAPHY in MOROCCO // My visit to Ben Youssef Madrasa

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

One of the reasons I visited Morocco was to see some Arabian architecture, the arched doorways, the colorful mosaic, and the carved details. The Ben Youssef Madrasa, in Marrakech, was definitely a highlight of my visit.
This Madrasa used to be an Islamic college, build in the 16th century, and since 1982 open to the public as a historical site.

DSC01708.jpg
I was lucky to be visiting on a quiet day. Perfect for making some great photos.

DSC01674.jpg
Outdoor corridor of the Madrasa.

DSC01689.jpg

DSC01696.jpg
The courtyard, carved in cedar, marble, and stucco.

DSC01681.JPG
The colorful mosaic and carved details on the courtyard pillars.

DSC01702.jpgDSC0170533.JPG
Inside details.

DSC01700.jpgDSC01701.JPG
A man inside the Madrasa carving some mosaic tiles.

Let me know if you've visited Marrakech as well, or if you're thinking about going sometime.
Hope you enjoyed my post!

*All photos were taken by me.
To see large-sized photos, visit my profile on
Dreamstime
Shutterstock

Sort:  

Hi Ryanne. Nice post with good photos.

A bit of advice re post content. From my experience on Steemit, I've found that it's better to post more than a few photos. The ideal is probably 15-20 per post.

Also, you should add more text. For instance, a general overview of the place, or something about your trip that stand out. Then, for each photo, it's good to include at least one paragraph for each (5-6 lines).

You can add detailed info about the photo, or something related to the history of the scene, or anything of interest.

The point is to create "QUALITY CONTENT." The more in depth you make it, the more the whales seem to approve of the content, and the more they'll upvote your post, and maybe even promote your post.

Of course, continue to include the claim that you took the photos. And what kind of camera you use, even if it's a simple look-and-click camera like mine.

Best of luck. Full Steem Ahead.

Thanks for the advice!
I will start to mention what camera I use.
And I will definitely keep your advice in my mind;)
Thanks again for taking the time to write this up for me. I appreciate it very much!

I was given similar advice, after someone saw some of my posts and liked their potential.

I reacted similarly, because your posts have potential to earn a bit more. All the best!!!

Oh thanks! That's a big compliment :) I'm gonna do my very best!

Looks great and nice pictures!
Will be great if you can follow me as well, as I'm planing of start writing about my travels soon,
Thanks

Thanks!
Following you now ;) Looking forward to see more posts!

you are the true traveller

Great to know that you love traveling. You could visit my country, Indonesia. Bali is the best place to visit. But also, you are very welcome in Aceh, our province. :)

Exactly one year ago, I was in Bali! So incredibly beautiful! I'll be posting photos from my visit there ;) But I would love to see more of Indonesia!

Wow! Nice to hear that 😀 If you visit Aceh (especially Sabang island), just let me know..

I will ;) thanks

wow. It's a Beautiful photos

Nice photos, i love them

Thanks :)

Congratulations @ryanne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beautiful photos! The Arabic architecture is really extravagant and fascinating, and you have captured it well!

Oh, thanks! That's great to hear :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46