RAILAY GREAT VIEW RESORT in THAILAND // my breathtaking stay in Krabi

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I already talked about my wonderful stay in Railay, Krabi, in my last post. Now I want to show you the hotel I stayed at, the Railay Great View Resort & Spa.

These beautiful, tropical bungalows are the last ones you can reach on the east side of Railay. This means no passing visitors, only the people who actually stay in this great resort.
I went visited in the month of September, so prices weren't half that bad. For four nights, I paid around $120. Having your own bungalow with an amazing view of the ocean is definitely worth 30 bucks per night!

DSC01040.JPGDSC01041.JPGDSC00964.JPG
A quiet path to go on your morning stroll to the center of the peninsula which takes about 20 minutes of walking.

DSC01113.JPGDSC01125.JPGDSC01130.JPG
The interior of the bungalow is so beautifully detailed, all in wood. High ceiling and cozy lamps really set the mood to relax.

DSC01154.JPGDSC01106.JPG
A waterfall created by the water flowing over the edge of the pool.

DSC01153.JPGDSC01133.JPG
Evening view of the ocean and cliffs in the distance.

If you want to know more about this resort or about Railay, please feel free to ask ;)
Let me know if you've visited Railay as well, or if you're thinking about going sometime.
Hope you enjoyed my post!

*All photos were taken by me.
To see large-sized photos, visit my profile on
Dreamstime
Shutterstock

Sort:  

Great photos.

I'm in Chiang Mai now, so I'm wondering if I should go down there for a short vacation. I kinda miss the blue sea, the waves.

Thanks! If you wanna for a couple of days, it's a great place to go ;) It's a good time of the year now; you're going to find a lot of peace there. It's a very nice beach, very cosy. If you wanna see sunsets from close to your hotel, you should stay at West Railay. At the east side, you'll have great sunrises ;)

120$ for 4 nights in such a paradise. Talk about true value of a place :D

Right! And then I haven't mentioned the good pizza for 50 cents :D
Thanks for the reply.

Breathtakingly beautiful!

beautiful refreshment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47