World famous "Reimer's Candy & Ice Cream gift shop right below Sequoia National Park. Travel and Photography

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

"Reimer's Candy and Gift Store"

No doubt if you've traveled California State Route 198 to the Sequoia National Park, you found yourself a parking spot and the World Famous Reimer's Candy Store. From where I was born and raised, it's only a 24 mile drive and from where I live now its only a 35 mile drive.

If youve entered the Sequoia National Park on Highway 198, I'm sure you made a stop at Reimer's

Reimer's Candy Store is just a few miles down from the entrance of the Sequoia National Park and is World Famous. While the family and I were visiting the Ice Cream and Candy store yesterday, a few families from Europe stopped in for Ice Cream and Gifts.

Reimer's Candy Store sits on the Kaweah River that empties into Lake Kaweah Reservoir. I can't believe how low the water level is. It's the lowest water level I can remember ever seeing at Lake Kaweah.

It was a pleasant drive for @luvbnamome and @runridefly, but even more pleasant a drive for our two sons Harvey And Daniel.

While we are waiting our turn to order from the ice cream selection, Daniel and I watched them make truffles. The reason Reimer's is so popular, is not because of it's location, but because of all the delicious candy and ice cream made at Reimer's.

Our plans changed for lunch after we had double scoops of Reimer's Ice Cream in waffle cones. The Pistachio Nut Ice cream is uniquely delicious. Daniel was surprisingly uninterested in Ice Cream because of the millions of acorns on the ground. He spent the rest of the time there, walking around with both hands full of oak tree acorns.

Harvey on the other hand helped mommy and daddy finish the ice cream

The boys loved the experience and mommy and daddy always love the drive to Reimer's

When you see this Reimer's Candies Sign on California State Route 198 on the way to the Sequoia National Park, be sure to pull in, and maybe you will meet @runridefly and family.

Thank you for viewing a @runridefly post

Please follow me and thank you for the upvote.

Comments and resteeming are always appreciated.

Sort:  

Excellent choice of travel, beautiful photographs, wonderful post thanks for these beautiful moments congratulations compratir

@jlufer, I really appreciate your kind words. steem On my friend

Thanks for upvoting my joke just now. Upvoted.

@hanamana, thank you for the upvote and comment.

You are welcome.

Awesome @runridefly! Great post...Nothing like spending time with the family man:)

@steemit-life, it's the reason for every season. Brotherly love from @runridefly.

Sequoia is such a beautiful place. I once had the pleasure of riding my motorcycle there and through Kings Canyon. It was amazing. I pulled over to observe a momma bear and her cub (from a safe distance of course). Awesome!
full $teem ahead!

@streetstyle, so you must had an amazing time riding through there. I think Kings Canyon is almost as beautiful as Yosemite. Thank you for your support. Steem On!

@runridefly, I reblog because I love our babies so much and I did the driving.

@luvbnamome, you're an amazing driver.

Haha, it's like you know what the kids will wake up for?

@ace108, thank you for the comment. Always appreciate your support

You're welcome.

Upvoted by travel-trail
Join us in the steemtrail chat channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65513.09
ETH 3404.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16