Leaving town on Vacation and medevac chopper at automobile accident 15 minutes into travel.

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Everytime the family heads east on California State Route 198, we see a severe automobile accident.


We had just started our travel on 198 and we drive up on an injured motorists being medevaced from an automobile accident.


We traveled over 400 miles on a family and this accident was just outside of our hometown

It appears that the driver accidentally or purposely drove into a tree.

We saw a total of 4 severe automobile accidents on 2 day trip to the Pacific coast and @luvbnamome drove the 400 miles without an incident.

Sort:  

So sad... Autonomous cars can't come soon enough!

@creatr and @billykeed, I'm thinking this person was trying to check out, because the dodge SUV turned right into the tree.

Poor tree, hope no one was hurt

@karenb54, I would say person in the medevac chopper wasn't doing so well, but here is to a quick recovery.

OHH I totally thought you had the accident...so glad you all weren't the ones to hit the tree. Not that I'm glad someone else did...oi

@finleyexp, I'm so glad it wasn't us in the accident and I wish I hadn't come upon this accident. It's a famous stretch of road for all the accidents.

The first thing road I thought of was the James Dean Memorial Highway. Though, I don't know if that's where you were... glad you made it home safely to post on SteemIt.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

To me it seems that people become more and more impatient, leading them to take chances.

@rynow, this is a cursed stretch of road, because every time I drive down it, emergency and chp are pulled over assisting wrecked motorists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51