General Grant Grove is just up the road in the Kings Canyon National Park. Photography of Nation's Christmas Tree.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel8 years ago

I am fortunate to live by some of the greatest real estate in the world here in Tulare County. Found some Photographs of @runridefly with his hippie cousin and his wife.

I guess I've seen these huge trees so many times in my life, that I take them for granted. They are truly a magnificent sight.

The General Grant Giant Redwood is the third largest tree in the world and is the Nation's Christmas Tree.

Is it one Giant Redwood Tree or Two?

I will have to take a day and drive the babies up to the Grant Grove Orchard soon. Thank you for viewing my post.

Steem On Dudes!

Sort:  

Walking among giants!

Steem on,
Mike

@etcmike, thank you my friend. Steem On Dude

Thats a tree. Wow

Talking all kinds of redwood lumber. Thank you for the comment.

Very cool photos... I would love to see this area one day. Thanks for posting.

Have two giant redwood orchards here. General Grant Grove and General Sherman Grove.

Mother Nature is amazing. Thanks for sharing.

@pitterpatter, thank you for commenting.

FYI, there's a bug with using 5 tags which i don't think has been fixed. Only the first tag works when 5 tags are used. I suggest you drop one tag . :-)
Like if you look at https://steemit.com/created/california , you won't see your this post.

@ace108, thank you for the heads up.

you're welcome

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33