San Clemente, California - Come on in, the water's nice!

in #travel7 years ago

Surf's Up!

IMG_0881.jpg

Well, maybe not at this beach. I have heard people do surf here from time to time, but realistically, the shore is a bit rocky. Pebbles and larger rocks begin to form in the water, gaining in abundance the closer you get to San Onofre. However, the shoreline is impressive and you get to see the train every so often. When I come home, I rarely get to go to this beach. This time, I was traveling through Orange County, down to San Diego, which made it convenient to stop.

IMG_0877.jpg

It was warm for November. I even ended up going in the water a little bit. It is always good for my dreadlocks but the last time we were here it was far too chilly.

IMG_0882.jpg

Brian almost went in. I thought that he was going to, but then he decided against it and strolled up the shore to collect some rocks and seashells.

IMG_0883.jpg

He was able to get a few pictures as well. So far, these are the ones that I have processed. I will continue to process a few more and get them uploaded over the next few days. One thing that I always love about California is that there are plenty of things to view. The pictures that we bring back are always nice and no matter what time of year the view is spectacular.

This last shot of the beach is one of my favorites. While I was out here, I also managed to do a mindful meditation and got nearly 10 minutes of uninterupted beach action, with nothing but the gulls, wave and wind as my focus. I am going to play with the video a bit more and see if I can get it to a 15 minute meditation and try to share that this week. Brian also got a short movie with me in the water, narrating it as though I am California wildlife. I won't lie, I am nervous about posting it. Since I have lost weight, I am more liberal about being on camera but eep! I am in my by bathing suit bottoms. I gotta see how that turned out before I go posting it online! HA!

IMG_0879.jpg

Thank You For Viewing!

If you liked what you say, be sure to upvote and resteem! Show the love and let's keep things moving forward!

rumdancer.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @rumdancer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91