Travel Tuesdays - Hachioji Citiy's Cool Idea

in #travel6 years ago

Hachioji is a large city in far, west Tokyo. It's a junction for both Keio & JR which makes it important, bustling city. At one time it was also home to the Emperor's family grave and a castle, but that story is for another day. Today I want to introduce you to a cool tourist idea, the "100 Best Scenes Gallery of Hachioji.

These are utility boxes that Hachioji decided to make additional use of by showing some of the cool things in the area. Unfortunately, they are all written in Japanese. I think the people who would find these most useful and entertaining would be foreigners like me.

Anyway, in the image above the first three pictures reference local rivers. The last three, Mt. Takao. In the picture below, more images of Mt. Takao.

In all there are 20 of these located on a few different streets. I only was able to photograph a few of them, but I am looking forward to finding the others when I return home.

If you're in Hachioji keep an eye out for these. They are a great idea to remind you of the other side of the city as you do the 9-5.

Thanks for reading!

https://www.acuitas.app/

Sort:  

Oh. Hachioji. I lke Mt Takao.

Lucky to live in Japan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78