You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Secrets of the Mojave: Kokoweef Peak and the Underground River of Gold

in #travel7 years ago

If only people knew more about the mystery and chaos Kokoweef has cause people!

I would love to go hunt for the river! While I am not 100% sure it exists, it would make sense that it would be filled with gold. Gold is heavy and tends to make it's way downwards, whether it be down a river, down a mountainside or down through cracks, gold is always going down. So, it could be coming down from the Eastern California mountain ranges where this river is said to start from and/or it could be making it's way down through cracks in the desert above. I'd like to know once and for all!

That cave onyx you passed up is quite collectable too. We sell it in Japan.

Awesome report!

Sort:  

I have a feeling it’s true with the way the mine had a cave like feel to it. Wow that’s crazy I wish I had saved a few samples!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44