You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hitchhiking in the Japanese TV show, "Why did you come to Japan?"

in #travel6 years ago

Hey Ben, I'm Erik, nice to meet you. I live in Japan and used to watch "Why Did You Come To Japan" all the time, but I never saw your episode. Regardless that was very cool they followed & took care of you. I've actually learned quite a few things about Japan because of the show and it's adventurers like yourself. I hope you enjoyed your time here.

Welcome to Steemit. Looking forward to your adventures. Re-steemed and followed.

Sort:  

Hi Erik, thanks so much for your nice message. Yes, the stories are a bit out of the normal tourist going to Japan, so I´m sure there must be amazing characters in this show. Also, I heard that the japanese gov is supporting this kind of shows to "educate" their people about foreigners and focused on the Olympic games 2018 or 2022 or something like that.
Thanks again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44