A little bit of my island PUERTO RICO

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

It's been almost 2 years since I moved to the US from my home Puerto Rico.

Even though I have now gotten used to living here, every now and then I get a little bit homesick.

Tonight I've been looking through some pictures from when I was visiting there and I feel like sharing it with you guys.

Here it goes!

DSCN0090.JPG![20160629_073359.jpg]

This is the view from the 'garita' to Old San Juan, its capital.

My beautiful family on Christmas Eve~

Culebra Island view from a plane
()

DSCN8854.JPG

19106000_1553795971331742_586139425744576296_n (1).jpg

Isn't it beautiful?! <3

Sort:  

Indeed it is beautiful 😍

Thanks for that 😄 I hope everything works out fine for you :)

Liked and followed :)

Thank you so much for the support!!

These pics are very good! I am planning on visiting in my life at some point, now this really makes me want to..Awesome pics!

You definitely should! Is an amazing place for vacations! Plus, you don't need passport to go ;) I'm following you!

Totally yeah I love that how the relationship is to America, it lets us go with no problems like some other Islands, its more like a state I had a friend from San Juan I met he was going to college here, told me alot about that amazing island for sure!

yeah we are everywhere haha!

wow great place

thank you! It is a very nice place indeed :) hope you can go visit sometime

Love your pics

thanks! looking forwards to your posts!

Very beautiful pictures of Puerto-rico, U have a lovely family.Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for that! 😊

Beautiful photos! I know the feeling, I moved to australia to be with my husband here... so occasionally I get a little homesick too.... but England is no way near as beautiful as Puerto Rico!!
hope you get to visit home again soon! :)

Woow that's very far out! I went to England in 2013 and it is beautiful too :)

Would you say its expensive to live? Any place you would recommend living?Thanks for the post and I followed you!!

Compared to most of the USA it is pretty expensive. The island right now is going through an economical crisis... but i would recommend living in the capital cus of easier accesss to different things but antwhere in the island youll get a charming feeling. Thanks for the follow. Following you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66844.99
ETH 3499.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69