2016 Rock & Gem show

in #travel8 years ago

Chaparral Rock-hounds is hosting their 40th annual rock and gem show this weekend. There are over sixty displays, four vendors, demonstrations, and a silent auction. I have posted some displays (including 3 displays of my personal collection) as well other sights there.  

Chaparral Rockhounds case

The show. A few people already at the start 9:00am.

My agate and geode display. I ran out of time and had to throw this together. 

My Fossil display. I won peoples choice two years in a row with this display.

My crystal display 

"The dinner table" All the food is made of minerals, including the ice in the glasses.

The silent auction table. 

Chaparral Rockhounds President Diane Weir. 

Gem  trees. The bases and leaves are made with crystals or minerals. the trunks and branches are wound copper wire

Cut and polished spheres.

Clearly, this display has some of the finest crystal specimens around. The pyrite and gelena cubes are the largest I've ever seen. I will post more from the show if there is enough interest. The show is put on the first weekend of October each year at the Roswell convention center. 


Sort:  

I do like to read about what each cyrstal can do and they look beautiful :)

Hi. Thanks for your up vote. I'm not very well versed on the energies of crystals. I do find them fascinating. We just bought a flat of beautiful spirit quartz from the show, which I 've got to inventory and put on the floor. I feel like a kid on Christmas :-)

really interesting. Who buys rocks? collectors?

Rock and fossil collecting is very big. Ebay has millions on their auction for sale. It's so big, you have to be specific with what you're looking for. Thanks for the upvote.

I love my rocks and crystals...I am totally surrounded and sell them. lol Crystal Vibrations - Creations by Sunscape on Etsy. Have a wonderful show.

Thank you. I'll be there all day tomorrow. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65