What to do in Sørvågen, Lofoten Island, Noway.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Dear friends and followers,

I was surprised about Sørvågen. It was beautiful than I expected. Because of my destination was Reine, so I did't care so much about Sørvågen. I booked a private room via Airbnb and the owner picked me up at the port. He told me what to do in Sørvågen. So here in this post I will share with you what to do in Sørvågen.

image

image

Walking around the village. It's nice to explore a small village by walking. Enjoy the beautiful nature. The village was calm and peachful. I love this place.

image

image

Visit The TV Tower on the top of a small mountain. You will find amazing views of the sea and the village.

image

image

If you love trekking. You can enjoy trekking around the TV tower as well. Just follow the signs on the small road.

image

image

Sørvågen is well know as a fishing village. So it's nice to stay here if you love fishing. You will have a great time surely.

image

image

Visit a waterfall. You can walk just 15 minutes to the waterfall, surrounged by the beautiful nature and nice atmosthere.

I thought I was right to decided to stay at Sørvågen for 2 nights. I have explored Sørvågen for a day and another day I went to Reine. I will share my experience visiting Reine in my next post. So please follow me for explore more nice place in the world with me.

I hope you have enjoyed exploring Sørvågen with me on this post. Please upvote, comment and resteem if you like Norway. Thank you. Have a great time always everybody.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Nice photography and the place looks so beautiful without much traffic or pollution.

The photos especially taken near the river/pond looks so beautiful.

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you friend.

แต่ละภาพสวยงามมากเลยครับ

ขอบคุณค่า

วิวสวยมากๆค่ะ

ขอบคุณค่า

Wonderful pictures dear friend)

Thank you dear.

Wow I mean splendid what a nice place is the Sørvågen looks like heaven on Earth very close to the nature and everything is influenced with the boon of Mother Nature nice place to explore.
A big thank for your versatile quality of taking so lovely snaps.

You're welcome. Thank you for your support and comments my friend.

Dear friend it's a pleasure for me that you appreciate and like my comments.

Thank you

Nice pictures, especially nr 5 i liked, with the distant mountains, gradually fading away in the distance. You where lucky with the weather i must say, usually its kinda windy and wet :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86