Visit Tiananmen Square, Beijing, China

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Dear friends and followers,

I still keep on posting about China. I hope you are still like and enjoy explore Beijing with me. Today I would like to present Tiananmen Square where thousands of people come to visit the Square every day. It is the must place to visit in Beijing. The Square is located close to The Forbidden City or The Forbidden Palace museum.

The first Photo below is Tiananmen Tower. It was the front door of the Forbidden City, was built in 1417 during the Ming Dynasty. The tower has used in the past for declaring in a big ceremony to the common people who became the Emperor and who became the Empress.
DSC00484.JPG

The photo below is showing you the granite Monument to the People's Heroes at the center of Tiananmen Square. The monument was built in 1952 and it's the largest monument in China's history.
DSC00480.JPG

The stunning art flower garden is in the front of the Monument to the People's Heroes.
DSC00483.JPG

In the west of Tiananmen Square is the Great Hall of the People. Another important place for the tourist to visit is the China National Museum at the east side of The Square. The museum presents the development of modern China and shows the long history and glorious culture of China from 1,700,000 years ago. You can explore a lot of material objects, books, pictures and models to present the development of modern China inside the museum.
DSC00485.JPG

DSC00468.JPG

There are many nice places to visit in Beijing and I will continue to share with you in my next post. Thank you for your time for visiting my post. If you like my photos please upvote, comment and resteem. I wish you all the best. @rosethiyada

Sort:  

My dear @rosethiyada, thank you for support, I appreciate it)

Your're welcome dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39