The Viking Ship Museum in Oslo EP.1

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

DSC02668.JPG

Dear steemit friends and followers,

One of the most famous places to visit in Oslo is The Viking Ship Museum. And luckily I have been there and on this post, I would like to show you some Nice photos of The Viking ships, it was a wonderful museum. You will like it I hope because this place is The world's best-preserved Viking ships.

DSC02679.JPG

In the museum, you will find the shows discoveries from the Gokstad, Oseberg and Tune ships, small boats, sledges, a beautiful cart, tools, textiles and household utensils. But on this post, I will show you just The Viking's Ships Photos. The next post I will show you others things. So please follow me then you can enjoy exploring the museum together. Thank you.

DSC02671.JPG

The museum is located on the Bygdøy peninsula. You can take the bus number 30 from the city center to the museum. The Norwegian Museum of cultural History and Fram museum are close to The Viking museum. I think that's great, we can walk just 2 or 3 minutes to visit 2 musuems left on the Bygdøy peninsula. And you can take the bus number 30 back to the city.

DSC02677.JPG

DSC02699.JPG

The museum open daily from 10.00 -16.00 as you can see from a photo below. The ticket's price is depending on the age.
090.JPG

I hope you have enjoyed my post. Thank you for visiting, upvote, comment and resteem. See you soon in my next post. Have a great time everybody.

Sort:  

Wow great pictures! I would love to see this one time as well!

Ya, it's a really nice museum. You should visit there.

เป็นเรือที่ดูใหญ่และสวยงามมากๆครับพี่โรส ^^

จ้า สวยมากอยากให้เบียร์ได้มาเที่ยวด้วยจัง

why does it so big?

Posted using Partiko iOS

ค่าใหญ่มากเลย ดูมีมนต์ขลัง

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50