Explore UNESCO heritage site: The forbidden city, Beijing, China (May 2018)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Dear friends and followers,

One of the famous tourists' places in Beijing "The Forbidden City". The tourists never miss this place when they have to visit Beijing, I thought. And today I am going to share with you my experiences visiting The Forbidden City. Let's go!

20180510_111120.jpg

The Forbidden City, now known as the Palace Museum. It's located to the North of Tiananmen Square in the city center of Beijing. It is the world's largest palace complex, covers 74 hectares. Surrounded by moats and high wall. There are more than 8,700 rooms.

DSC00490.JPG

I have no wonder why the Forbidden city has been a member of the UNESCO Heritage List. Inside the Forbidden City is full of beautiful architecture buildings, the wall carved and painting. But there are no any plants inside of the main palace. Luckily the weather was very nice, no sunshine so it was not hot at the day I went there.

DSC00500.JPG

I was impressed to see this palace because it is a very important place and very huge with 800 buildings. The Forbidden palace once served as the imperial palace for 24 emperors during the Ming and Qing Dynasties on 1368 - 1911.

DSC00527.JPG

DSC00552.JPG

You will find monuments and old things like cauldrons from many centuries are showing in the Forbidden City as you can check from a photo below.

3.jpg

There is a garden in the exit area where you can see many wonderful old trees and the strange rocks you must stop and check and take some photos for keeping your memory alive like I did.

DSC00557.JPG

DSC00560.JPG

Have you been to China? and which place you have visited? Or you have a plan to visit China in the future? Share with you your experience or your plan. Thank you for spending time on my post. I hope you have enjoyed exploring the Forbidden City. And I also thank you for your upvote, comment and resteem. I wish you all the best. See you soon on my next post.

Sort:  

the carving in stone is awesome!

Yes, I think so too. Thank you for your comment and support.

Definitely a mysterious place! I've never been there, thanks for the first impressions :-)

You're welcome, my friend.

o my god
this is a wonderfull place.
neat and clean

Yes, it is nice place to visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64274.68
ETH 3492.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55