Joining the local Sports Club captured by Video [Day 8 in Changde]

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

image

Sportcountry Number 1

Being still awake at 6 am after yesterday's whisky flavored black tea I decided to take a taxi to the inner part of the city to at least use that state of hyperactivity for something good.

image

I roamed the Changde's trash-free streets discovering beautiful buildings, shouted nihao at random people passing my way on their morning walk, watched Chinese grandparents doing Tai Chi and crossed streets together with Changde's old -age Romeo and Juliet.

image

Joining the local Fitness Club

Music emitting stones greeted my while entering the park appearing on my right accompanying the movements of Changde's senior being in alignment with the flow of energy conquering space and time.

image

My presence so unusual from the park's usual inhabitants didn't go unnoticed. Soon I stumbled upon the local fitness club and got invited to a round of what I call foot-badminton.

The day after I took Björn with me for an early morning session. He did quite well!

很好!

image
Good shot, Björn!

image
My new homies

Now watch the video!

https://alpha.view.ly/view/useruploads/morning-sport-time-in-changde-china-making-new-friends-c8a4c55825

image

Flat waters in two worlds

That's what real latte art looks like. Not mine creation though yet.

image

Nowadays it's kinda getting quite quiet. Both here at the shop as well as down in the comments .

For one of mentioned it's the heat combined with being the end of the month which intervenes, for the other one I am wishing and doing my best to bring in some life.

I love to exchange experiences. You can also hit me up on Wechat since you can add me by simply scanning my QR-Toast featured in last post.

German visit

After work I got invited to .deutsch the German led restaurant I am able to look at while writing this words right across the street.

image

I've chilled with them for around half an hour, let them scan my QR-Toast and finished my beer before I was meeting up with Yok, one of my co-workers, who offered me to show me around his hometown.

Changde at night - Again!

Having my working hours set during the whole afternoon meetings to explore the city are either set at early morning or late night. Well, atleast I am escaping the big heat by that.

image

Did you know that Changde has a beach?! Neither did I! A man-made one but beach is beach. Perfect to take a refreshing swim to escape the all sourounding heat.

Gotta have to check out the beach in the morning once I find some proper friends adventurous enough doing so. I hope they can swim!

image
Dark abyss decorated by a palm tree

Some wise words I stumbled upon while exploring Changde's inner city to end today's post.

image

That's right you can dream but more importantly you have to do!

Strive for excellence and success will follow!


Thanks for stopping by, you're SuperAwesome!

Be sure to follow my blog @rootingrobert to get real life inside information out of Changde, China.

In case you're using WeChat feel free to give @hanover-coffee a follow to stay up to date with Changde's latest coffee news!

Sort:  

I am back up to speed! I have resteemed this post. I hope this helps with my little bit of followers :)

Hey Mitchie! Thank you so much for your support and the planted trees :) I really appreciate you y fellow travel buddy

My pleasure buddy!

This post has received a 3.62 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rootingrobert.

Congratulations @rootingrobert! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49