Networking on many Sleepless Layers through Changde [Day 7 in Changde]

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The human inhabiting laziness which does not result in a lack of doing but rather in a diminishment of time spent waiting made me create some Toast improving my WeChat contact adding speed. QR toast to be precise.

Let's scan!

Now I just have to unlock my phone and voila.

Scannable! It's also a gift for the eyes to have the splendid view of Toast every time you take a look at your smartphone to check your newest comments delivered via eSteem or the new friend invitations you get by the curious pals scanning your phone waiting in line behind you while checking out of Wanda.

image

Call me a social engineer!

Trading some Shitcoins

I finally decided to power up my SBD. Not over the internal market but over Bittrex with bitcoins in between hoping the BTC price to rise after soon to come hardfork which makes so many people shit their pants.

I wouldn't call anything related to Steem shit but I cannot deny my hidden love for the vocal sound of shitcoins.

image

Having finished my morning routine of steeming it's time to set up a relaxing slowmo-waterfall of cold dripped Coffee once again.

Mentioned setup almost froze chilling in the refrigerator residing too near to the metal side. It's cold there apparently. Good to know!

image
Time for some new cold drip coffee

Not being cold in the most ideal case happens to be a cup of tea! Except if you want ice tea. Then the tea is cold. I love icetea! Maybe hot tea isn't the most ideal cup of tea...

image

Earlier this midweek Wednesday we got some new stylish mobile coffee grinders delivered made by comandante in Germany.

After playing helicopter with them it's time to welcome them to our family. Pictures inclusive!

image

While Flemming was operating on his high tech, high end camera taking pictures with a fancy blurred background I sneaked in with my potato wedges' smartphone camera.

To be honest I am quite impressed by the outcome in combination with my mobile photo editor. What do you think?

image

Taking photos makes hungry. That's why people here eat so much. Ordering food in China is mainly done using a delivering App where you as a non-Chinese reader just select food according to the positive brain reaction the pictures provide you with.

image

Meeting some Laowhys

Later that evening I got an honourable visit by Vlady and three Brazilian ladies who are employed at the local water park as dancers.

Seems like my next day-off-work-Monday is going to be spent wet. I just hope mentioned last will not surprise me from above. At least not while at the waterpark.

Thereafter, post work, I met up with 2 wonderful humans Beings who happen to be piano teachers from Russia! They have both been here in Changde for around 2 years and are planning on continuing doing so.

image

While the three of us enjoyed each others presence I got the notification of 2 mentions here on Steemit by people I really admire and am glad to get to know through the magic of Steemit.

@chiefmappster a super dope buddy emitting a trail of positive vibes wherever he steems. Apropos trail: Be sure to follow his and @cem 's trail on streemian.com -> curation trail.

Both are part of @ocd and in addition to SuperAwesome human Beings they have a keen eye for quality curating the jewels of Steemit. Curation brings rewards for you too and those guys know what will be the next hot stuff on Steemit. Win - Win!

image

I happen to be one of the lucky ones getting featured by chiefmappster from time to time being referred to for the second time in his latest weekly curation update. Now go and check out his profile and butter him as well as @cem with unconditional love!

Second shout-out goes to the awesome team behind @curie who same as my friends @cem and @chiefmappster are a bunch of quality curators.

I wouldn't be surprised if one of them or even both of them are involved in curie too!

image

After my fellow Russian piano friends and I parted ways I ended up going to Moks again together with Sam who seems so spend his days until all eternity strolling through Changde's nightlife catching the basses until he one day will be able to recognise the songs played by the intensity of the jumping and the semi loose dancing floor at Moks.

image

The blue light flooded hunting grounds which are sometimes lighted by nuances of green turned out to be the perfect testing environment for today morning's set up social engineering invention.

It worked out superb!

Sleepless in Changde

Being back home first thing I craved was water. Too bad I had left my bottle at the roastery but the sight of the water boiler made my hydration satisfaction coming into place.

I wouldn't recommend drinking regular tap water but boiled one tasted fine and I still cannot notice any ailments.

image

Although the clock showing an inhuman time to be awake my mind was not in a resting state yet. So I used that opportunity to solve a problem which had bothered me for quite long.

Fixing security issues

Accessing my homepage I started blogging with left me with a HTTPS-security warning. Not knowing where that resulted from I contacted the support of my hoster siteground.

The helpful guy on the other end of the internet did his best to solve the issue but it turned out to not be existent at all!

image

Only thing resulting in the warning was my laptop time not being in alignment with the actual time we are living in. My Chromebook was still chilling in July 11th.

That's because my Chromebook couldn't update itself because of Google being blocked here in China. Chrome works fine though!

Going to update my homepage in the upcoming days and I am furthermore planning on writing an article about Steemit to publish there and send some pitches to fellow travel bloggers about my Barista adventures here in China.

Do you guys know anybody I could add to my pitching list? I am basically just looking for some exposure for Steemit and my articles whilst simultaneously spreading inspiration.

Time for a morning walk!

With the clock hitting 6am and me still not finding the entrance to the realm of dreams I went on an exploration tour through central Changde.

I probably enjoyed too much whisky infused black tea earlier that evening...

What I discovered? Read it in tomorrow's article.

Here's a little preview:

image


Thanks for stopping by, you're SuperAwesome!

Be sure to follow my blog @rootingrobert to get real life inside information out of Changde, China.

In case you're using WeChat feel free to give @hanover-coffee a follow to stay up to date with Changde's latest coffee news!

Sort:  

Wow thats some awesome post you put together there !! i see the work and content @rootingrobert, and those cold drip coffees look truly awesome ) steem On )

Cold drip is perfect if you don't like your drinks hot but still want to enjoy coffee :D

Thanks you ma home! It feels nice to get one's content appreciated❤

good luck with your shitcoin trading :D

nice to see that you could find a social group nearly instantly and don't have to suffer from loneliness (:

Haha thanks rob. I'm doing my best to get involved in as much as possible here. Cannot stand just sitting around anymore. Passive days are over

Congratulations @rootingrobert! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You nailed it again :) I love following your journey. Steem on brother

You keep me on track Mitchie! Thanks for your kind words 🙌

Ayyyyy sorry I missed this but man epic all around post. I learned a lot from it and I think others could too.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Awwww! I am glad you could take something away from this post mah friend. Of course I am accepting your flattering nomination!

Thank you for Being!

(*^U^)人(≧V≦*)/

Uhh yeah so much good info. Like the food ordering process. Wtf thats freakin nuts. Selecting food based off of positive brain movement. thats some next level shit. Soak it all in for us my brother

haha. That's just my fancy way of describing things. It's basically just like ordering food everywhere else in the world but here it's connecting with your WeChat Wallet making payment much easier.

The App is just in Chinese though, so you have to grab a nice looking photo and hope for the best!

But the brain movement ordering may be something for times yet to come!!

Ayyyy you see where my head is at :) That's awesome how different everything is out there.

And that's epic. you know how to use your words perfectly. Maybe write some commercials? :)

I am actually writing SEO pieces for an online shop but in general I have a high standard of whom I write stuff for as it first needs to fit my moral and ethical criteria.

Mentioned shop is a place I used to work at during my short time of studies. It's selling ecological produced clothing and equipment for babies made in and around Germany under proper working conditions etc.

We became a little family :)

O whatttttt thats freakin epic man. Keep it up you are going to have so many epic experiences. Got a link?

I love experiences❤

Link to the shop?

Baby-natur.ch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66668.88
ETH 3521.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55