BLOG - 4 Connaught place, New Delhi (INDIA), World's top 10 most Expensive places. Ranked 9th

in #travel7 years ago

Hello, guys, this is Romit Sharan. I went eating and shopping at India's most expensive shop space which is ranked 9th in the World. Well by the most expensive it doesn't mean that shopping is also expensive there, The rank is based on the office space and rent as it is about $105 per sq ft. The world's most expensive place for shop space is Hongkong(Central) priced at $264 per sq ft.

Connaught place is a perfect hangout place with your buddies as there you can witness from a 7-star restaurants to some of the best streets food. The place market goods ranging from a small pin to a High profile car, Every thing is marketed in Connaught place. The beauty of the construction of the whole Connaught place could be seen in this picture as it is two big circles and locations are set as Inner circle and Outer circle.

connought place.jpg

I went there with one of my friends to have lunch in a revolving restaurant which is known as 'Parikrama' and after that we could shop.
If you ever come to New Delhi I suggest you check out this restaurant because the food is awesome in taste in all cuisine here which are, Indian,Chinese,Italian and Mexican but you get a revolving restaurant complimentary :)
parikrama.jpg

barbeque-nation.jpg

We ate like didn't ate for two days and after that we were just walking and sharing stories of our lives with one another as he lives in another town and only came to visit me. This is our picture together at Connaught place clicked by some stranger.
Also did a lot of shopping :)

IMG-20131221-WA0020.jpg

I hope you liked my post, if yes then please upvote and follow :)

Thanking You
Romit Sharan

Sort:  

I like the architectural design of that place. Awesome!

Yaa it's just awesome :)

Wow yes that is an incredible looking location. If I'm ever in Delhi I'll make sure to visit it. Thank you for sharing it.

I am glad you liked it and thanx a lot for the tip :)

I tried tipping with my original comment but it did not work trying it on this new comment.
tip! post

Hi @romitroksharan! You have just received a 0.1 SBD tip from @sneakgeekz!

Check out the newest post from @sneakgeekz: Quick Chek New Jersey Festival Of Ballooning and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU - send tips by writing tip! in the comment and get share in service profit :)
By upvoting this comment you support the service - thanks!

Great post my friend! Keep it up.... India is definitely on the list of places that I want to visit! Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70