InspirationalDestinations - Cassis (France) - video/photo essayssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

Last summer I was traveling in France and I want to share my trip with you!

Actually, this is my first post on Steemit, please support me and give some feedback...
I want to make series like this about some inspirational places that I have visited by myself.

Here is my short film about Cassis (2:27 min)

"Qu'a vist Paris, se noun a vist Cassis, pou dire: n'ai rèn vist"
Frédéric Mistral

A small seaside village on the south of France covered with rocks...Streets are going up and going down, but tight up around a harbor.
This place one of the oldest winery region in France. Also, it was one of the favorites place of artists in the beginning of 19th century. Andre Derain, Henri Matisse, Louis Verdilhan, Henri Manguin and so many other were going here to feel some kind of inspiration...

All of them were stunned by colors of Mediterranean Sea and magical sunsets....

I knew nothing about this village, before I went there. Each new corner was unique for me and I was discovering magical changing contrasts between colors of doors, facades, sky and sea...Bright summer sunlight and shadows of buildings were playing strange game...


It was my second time in Provence and once again it was so pleasant for my eyes to stay here, so I was feeling drunk by lush colors of this small village...
P1390404+.jpg
As night was coming Cassis had changed his colors and street lamps, small color lamps from cafes had filled Cassis with different mood...
P13903176 копіювати.jpg

Thank you for taking the time....

With best wishes,

Roma Klymchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69