You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Manapan - the second most popular hike in Taiwan

in #travel5 years ago

Finally with a bit of time to read through this @livinguktaiwan and definitely looks like my kind of place! 😊 Very nice photos taken of the flowering trees and the trail up. And a nice one of you on the summit appearing as though you were "fresh as a daisy"! 😊

Loved this ...

"I wonder if this is what walking towards paradise looks like."

... as I am often inspired with similar thoughts when "out and about" in the great outdoors. I don't have thoughts even remotely close to this, when traipsing around a big city ... 😉

Topped off with what appears to be an excellent meal, must've been a very special day. Thank you for sharing with us! 👍

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked my hike @roleerob.

I think nature doesn't need to do much to satisfy one. Just the sounds of the wind blowing, birds singing, and the trickle of water from the streams is very relaxing and soothing. We must get you over here for a hike sometime!!!!

!engage 30

Yes, amen @livinguktaiwan ...

"Just the sounds of the wind blowing, birds singing, and the trickle of water from the streams is very relaxing and soothing."

... as there is nothing in this life which provides a greater sense of peace and serenity. At least for this Steemian ...

As for going on a hike "over there" sometime, I would really enjoy the opportunity, if it ever presents itself. We'll see what the future holds! 😉

Thank you, my friend!!



@roleerob you have received 30 ENGAGE from @livinguktaiwan!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77