Sort:  

So when will you come to Vienna? @mammasitta got that airbnb room ready 😜

Shall let you know in the next couple of weeks. Was originally planning not to, but might end up altering the course...

Welcome in Europe! I hope you don't get too dizzy from so much culture #cultureshock and delicious wine 🍷Enjoy or come here to be close to be in a friends home and presence.

I guess the impression depends mostly not on the place, but on the people close to you. I there is someone especial close to you even Sahara Desert can be the most romantic place in the world. So to choose right person is more important than to choose right place.

Good for you! It's important to experience the essence of a place outside of the guided tour before passing judgement. I always recommend taking in local eateries when ever possible. It's a great window to a culture.

I've never been to Paris, but definitely enjoyed reading about your trip - you're a good writer.

"these are all things that could surely go a long ways towards a pleasant experience."

Maybe there's a lot more value in the "negative" experience? It seems to me you learned much more about yourself on this trip because you were out of your comfort zone.

Great place #Paris
Love to see your blog
Beautiful pictures
Thanks

So sorry you didn't fall in love with Paris but it is, after all, a real city in the real world and sometimes places (and even people sometimes) get romanticized. But I will never forget the beauty of the city when I first saw it as the train from the airport emerged from the tunnel and the sunlight glistened on the dazzling architecture. I haven't been back in several years so I do envy your trip.

Enjoying your blog, keep up the honest assessment of your experience. Italy has preserved its history, but it too, is trying to deal with the ever changing immigrant problem overwhelming its culture and ability to balance traditional life and what is forced through the push of the EU.

omg i love the place. I wish i could fly there. thats actually my dream to go there and know its history of each places. great informative post. Love reading it. Upvoted 🙂

looks so beautiful up there, lucky you

Luck has nothing to do with it. Merely a matter of having worked to create the opportunity, choosing it, and acting on it. ;-)

I want to go as well!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52