✳️ Luray Caverns, Virginia - My Photo Series

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

✳️ I visited the Luray Caverns in Virginia, and it was amazing. I really enjoyed areas deep in the caverns that had reflecting pools that acted like mirrors of the rock formations above it. There was even a pool in the caverns that people used as a wishing well. That pool probably had thousands of dollars of coins in it. Another part of the cavern had an organ that forced air through the rock to make unique sounds. I believe our group traveled about 100 feet down into the cavern. A great experience!

✳️ Upvotes, Resteems, and Follows always appreciated! Thanks

IMG_0764.JPG

IMG_0766.JPG

IMG_0765.JPG

IMG_0767.JPG

Sort:  

Awesome shots that place is amazing would love to visit it sometime

Thanks! It was a cool place

Cool! Thanks for the reply!

Beautiful place & nice photography

OMG! awesome I am just dying to visit but I just enjoying the snap you took.

Hey thanks! Appreciate the comment.

Any bats in there? Visited a few in PA. Some have them some don't, but its always cool on a hot day. Nice pictures, thanks for sharing!

Hey There! Thanks. No bats 🦇 in this cavern. I did see bats in a cavern in Thailand.

How cool. Looks like a great time.

Thanks! It was interesting and fun.

I went here as a kid nearly 30 years ago and I still remember aspects of the visit. Do they still turn off all the lights to show you "total cave darkness"? This is a really cool place to see. The Shenandoah Valley in Virginia is so rich in places like this. Thanks for the pictures and nostalgia.

Thanks for the comment. No they kept the lights on. I wish they did turn off the lights, that would have been cool!

Wow that looks incredible:-)!!

Thanks! Great experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37