Three essentials for Phuket! 🌎 The 24 hour stopover travel blog! 🌎

in #travel6 years ago


addtext_com_MDUxODQzMzUwMDg.jpg

For the best Phuket experience go with hollow legs and a friendly local! I was lucky enough to arrive there with all three ( the mate and the two legs obvs!)

I am a fully paid up Thailand fan so don’t be expecting any objectivity in this write up at all. The whole trip starts by dipping its metaphorical big toe into those Thai crystal clear waters with the flight on the way in. I’ve already mentioned previously how the destination dictates what sort of passengers you’re going to get and how your shift is going to go, so as you can imagine, the flight into Phuket involves a lot of really young chilled passengers that are super friendly and itching to start their holiday experience. An emotion that was easily shared by the crew, especially myself who’d been looking forward to the flight since it flashed up on my roster. I was lucky enough to coincide with a Thai crew member who knew how much I loved the place and invited me to spend some time with her sister and her brother in law - a great Scottish dude which certainly beat my original plan of doing a ‘Billy no mates’ scooter trip round the island.

So easy flight out the way, the trip started in the chilled fashion it meant to continue with me enjoying a cool beer in the Best Westin resort waiting to be picked up by my soon to be new mates. Not only am I a fan of the destination, also of the resort that we stay at. Would recommend it to anyone planning a holiday to Phuket, the whole scenery surround the resort is fantastic, each room is in a separate villa distributed over the resort so a golf buggie is need to move around!

View from bedroom
Phuk6.jpg

View from the room's balcony
Phuk7.jpg

The size of the bedroom for one person!
Phuk5.jpg

Cheers!
Phuk4.jpg

We immediately started the gourmet experience by parking up and buying some typical Phuket pork brisket.
We then stopped off for a beer at their villa, which spurred me straight on to start working out just how early I could retire! That life style would suit me ( and anybody I guess) down to the ground. I instantly saw myself in full chill mode with my little pooch contemplating how to think about how to fit some surfing, eating and sleeping into one 24 hour period.
Later we enjoyed some cool beers at a hidden away beach within easy driving distance of the villa called Nad Harn Beach.


Phuk3.jpg

The total relax time there enabled me to flesh out my retirement plans still further because between my plans of surfing and sleeping I could also lazily cast an eye over the paragliders which made a steady line of flight across the sky line. We stayed to watch the sun dip below the horizon in beautiful postcard sunset fashion at a perfect location near the beach we had spent the afternoon at that my new Thai friend recommended.

Phuk2.jpg

Phuk1.jpg

It certainly made me realise what a massive difference being shown around by local people makes. You can obviously glean a lot of info from blogs but nothing compares to the off the cuff anecdotes and the positive, and of course, negative insight you gain on actually living in the country.

And finally to the hollow legs reference at the top of the piece - the day was topped off wonderfully at a small local restaurant where both my hosts and all the waiting staff jaw droppingly watched me munch my way through half the menu as when the food’s so delicious and at such low prices it’s just rude not to try everything. Thanks to my hollow legs I could even squeeze in some typical street vendor pancakes covered in butter and Nutella that were something else.. Although I have to admit it’s going to take a mega sesh at the gym tomorrow to maintain their holding capacity.

Thanks for the read guys and take care!


upvote follow resteem.gif

Sort:  

I live over in Krabi and make my way down to that exact beach as often as possible. You stay in much fancier places than I do but that doesn't change the beauty of the beach. nice blog buddy :)

Have to admit im very jealous, some day I can see myself buying a place somewhere in Thailand, getting a dog and live the life. Travelled to more than 60 countries and Thailand has something that other doesn't, maybe some day we will be neighbors!

keep making that money for now and just remember your fondness for this country. A lot of people moved here too early (I'm one of them) and it is very difficult to make a living here. Put a picture on your fridge of your favorite place here and let that keep you motivated to save as much money as you can. Then you can retire in style!

Yeah, I do keep that in mind. It would be ideally a retirement place and I still have a long time until that happens (Unless crypto does really go crazy, fingers crossed). I wouldn't go thinking of making a living there, maybe working from home would be ideal. But for now will continue flying around living the jet lagged life!

yaa beach is beautiful nice pic's

This is an advertised post

The author of this post or one of his supporters has used one or more paid services to promote this post. This post's valuation and number of upvotes does not represent human curation. This means this post's valuation does not represent community appreciation and should be viewed as advertised content.

If you are new to these services please be warned that bid voting is a huge gamble with little return on investment if not utilized right and might also lead to a net loss.

great journey man i wished to have same like that....

Where there is a will there is a way they say!

Totalmente de acuerdo!! yo en español digo "Si quieres, puedes!". Me encantó tu post, ya tienes otra seguidora! Nosotros estamos dando la vuelta al mundo durante un año y somos nuevos por aqui. Seguiré de cerca tus aventuras, y quién sabe! lo mismo coincidimos en el camino! Happy travels!!

Te he mandado un follow de vuelta, he viajado muchísimo pero siempre viajes cortos y de máximo 2 semanas. Me encantaría pasarme un año entero sabático viajando! Vas en pareja? Siempre digo que hasta que viajes con una persona no la conoces del todo, mas de una pareja que conozco se vinieron de vuelta solteros.. jaja

Suerte y estaré atento a tu pagina!

Yes it is No doubt..!!

I love your content, Thanks for the share.

Thanks for passing by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95