You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 pre-hispanic sites you need to see in Mexico

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

This is a really informative and interesting article! I have been to Palenque, Uxmal, Chichén Itzá, and Tulum. My favourite one was Palenque, because the scenery in the middle of the jungle was incredible. Which one do you like the most?

Sort:  

Thanks for your contribution, I’m glad you liked our post!
About my favourite site, it’s really hard to tell because every single one of them has something special, but I’d say it’s a tough call between Palenque and Monte Alban. As you said, the lush scenery in Palenque (and in Chiapas as a whole for that matter) is out of this world but Monte Alban has a very unique vibe, and the view on the surrounding countryside is truly a sight to behold! Plus, Oaxaca is a real gem. :)

Thank for you to sir.

Thank you for the reply! Yeah Monte Alban looks really fantastic on your pictures, I think I have to go there the next time I'm in Mexico ;)

Definitely! Hope you’ll enjoy Monte Alban as much as I did if you go there. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45