You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I got stung by a mauve stinger and it hurt!

in #travel5 years ago

Ouch. What did you do to ease the pain ? in Australia up north we have some pretty awful stingers. There is a whole thing about pissing on them which is a rather amusing yet revolting image. I'm pretty sure that's an Urban Myth. I think vinegar is meant to help but who takes vinegar to the beach?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That reminds me! I forgot to finish the post properly doh 🤦 and this point I wanted to emphasize that the piss myth is a total NO for this type of jelly fish sting and could make it worse! I just used water, water from the sea apparently that's what it said online and seemed to do something altho I'd say it was hurting for 48 hrs. Hope ur well lovely? 💕

Yes. Headed to Bali soon. Are you still in Lombok?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70