A trip to DIE for!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

My first overseas trip was my most unforgettable one. It was nothing I expected and more than I could have hoped for. My dear dad made sure to make it the most dangerous, exciting and unplanned 9 days of my life! Everything that could go wrong, did go wrong! From being stopped by cops, almost starting a fight with a gangster and hiking across highways. My father kept me pretty busy. I am sure some of you have had similar experiences.

Check out the full story on my blog: https://rissipit.blog/2011/01/31/3-lessons-in-9-days/

We mainly traveled around California, below are a few photos from our adventure:

IMG_0413.JPG

My dad and I love goofing off together. Here I am trying to look frightened at Universal Studios.

IMG_0786.JPG

My dad is trying (and failing miserably) to be an action figure at Disney World in Anaheim.

USA Jan 2011 057.JPG

A lovely photo of us exploring the variety of museums and attractions at Balboa Park

USA Jan 2011 441.JPG

Whilst exploring Mexico we had the opportunity to ride horses on the beach.

To get a better picture of what really happened behind the camera, follow this link: https://rissipit.blog/2011/01/31/3-lessons-in-9-days/

Hope you enjoy it!

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed your time in the States! ..And Mexico :)

I did indeed. :-) Mexico was a mix of adventure... and survival. The scenery was great, but trying to get back into the States across the border was an absolute nightmare!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55