Rainy Day in Pakistan, A Review

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

It was a rainy day like no other in Pakistan. It rained like Great Britain.

I had some business to attend to that morning in Islamabad. As I left the safe house I saw the downpour and immediately changed my plans from walking to the taxi rank, to waiting to get a lift in half an hour.

On the way in I saw five guys pushing a broken down car through the mud as the torrential downpour fell. It was a familiar thing to see in Pakistan; people pushing broken down cars, trying to start the engine, and then jumping in. As we got onto the highway I saw the same scene again. It seemed like a very Pakistani experience.

After my business I popped out in this area. I thought I had seen a sizeable looking hotel, and hoped that it might serve alcohol.

I ended up in unity square.

Jinnah had a dream.

There were some benches to sit on, but it was wet because of the rain. I tried to slide on the wet tiles, but it didn't work. I wouldn't slide.

Almost tripped and died over this.

Went off looking for hotels with bars. Found none, so went to Rahats, a common chain bakery.

So much pakaging.

It was just a donut.

Found this in a bathroom.

Went to top my phone up.

Called my friend and jumped into a taxi.

Travelled to location through heavy rain.

Finally arrive after forever.

Friend gives lift back to safe bouse. On the way car breaks down. After several hours of pushing it up and down hills in the rain, we carried it up one final hill to leave it at this station until the next day.

9/10

@Risk Debonair
Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Sort:  

I Just Upvoted Your Post! No reason, just showing steemit Love. Have an epic day! :D
https://steemit.com/life/@iloveupvotes/kindness-is-all-it-takes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62