You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday week #21 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

My entry for today:
95E3CDC4-61A5-44BA-95F0-75631B4BA7CB.jpeg

Wai-O-Tapu Thermal wonderland ... one of the must visit places in Rotorua! This geothermal pool called “ Champagne Pool “,it has a bright color that caused by trace amounts of arsenic and antimony. I captured this image when it’s raining, but it still stunning! Love the misty effect atmosphere 😍

Sort:  

I've been there as well. Great place to visit. I remember seeing a group of bikers in the leather clothes while it's being so incredible hot and all the different smells all over the place like "Devil's pool";)

Yes,it’s great place to visit. I went to devil’s pool too. I love all the different colors of the pool in Wai-O-Tapu

Simply beautiful! Thank you so much for sharing. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97