Yashas' Travelogue #21 - The Meadow Of Gold - The Beautiful Sonmarg Valley Captured Through Lens!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Captured during my solo bike across India, I visited Sonmarg on my way to the most deadly zozila pass. It was adventure for many reasons and I was all alone on my modest 150cc motorbike. I was riding from the southern most tip to the Northern Most Tip of India.

Sonmarg Morning View2.jpg

Sonmarg View.jpg

It was a tiring ride after riding almost 6000 kms I had reached this place called Sonmarg, I was tired as I had a mad rush for the last 6 days before reaching here. It was late in the night and I had searched every place on the highway to camp. I did not find even a single place to camp as it was dense forest area and not safe.

Sonmarg Morning View1.jpg

Finally found a army patrol guiding me to the nearest camp site, I was drained of energy and I had slept immediately. At 6am as sun started hitting me in the eyes, i woke up to witness the sight of my life.

Sonmarg Horses.jpg

Sun rays fell on the meadow to give it a golden midas touch, it was a sight of my life and I was thrilled to see nature at its best. With horse around it was a scene straight out of fairy tale. I will let the pictures speak more then me.

Sonmarg Laptop.jpg


If you like the post do not forget to

upvote, resteem and follow (@rideofpassion for more travel blog)

FYI: All the images used are mine and clicked by me, so kindly refrain from using it elsewhere

Do visit my website www.rideofpassion.com for more travel stories and events


Adsactly(@adsactly) - One of the most active crypto communities . Do Join this community - Adsactly Discord Server Link

Adsactly logo.png

Sort:  

Sonmarg sounds like a place in Scandinavia not India :D

ha ha ... then I should invite you immediately to India, I can show places better than what is there in all of Europe... I would love to visit Scandinavia once thought, its on top of my bucket list :)

And how would you know? :P

You will tell me that after seeing India ...:D Good point though @nutela :)

Himalayas in itself is an enigma :)

Good project sir very very nice your project Steemit upvote

@rideofpassion Bro The pictures are fabulous & what a place man beautiful !

Please check my latest post i went scuba diving in thailand ! ;)

https://steemit.com/travel/@sakpoo/scuba-diving-experience-in-phuket-thailand-its-one-of-the-bet-thing-i-had-in-my-life

Realy nice.
Will be great if you'll follow me as well, as I'm planing of writing about my travels soon.
Thanks,

Hi @rideofpassion,
Welcome to Steemit ! I have upvote you and followed you.
So, you please follow and upvote my post. @tanmoykumer

@rideofpassion, those photos are awesome, following and upvoted! I am a new member to steemit, so if you follow back it would be much appreciated! I look forward to your next post!

Realy nice. good

this remind me of manali! so gorgeous!

this remind me of manali! so gorgeous!

this remind me of manali! so gorgeous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63