Arrived in Phnom Phen - Cambodia

in #travel6 years ago

Hi, Dear Steemians Friends

This is a very short post just to tell I am arrived in Phnom Phen - Kingdom of Cambodia for 10 days. It was such a long time since I've been here last time was 18 years ago. I am so impressed to see how much it has grown and how much expensive cars are around, last time was only bikes and motorcycles. But the streets are a complete chaos where everybody drives where ever they can and with many casualties on a daily basis. All the night I heard the crazy ambulance alarm it really sound like someone opens a large sound system next to you, I never heard something that loud in any other countries. It is really like been pull out the bed in the middle of the night by a huge sound system. Just to say, I am not at home and will try my best to come around at least once a day. I am at a friend house and it must be easy to check once a day, but who knows what happen next?

Touk Touk at my arrival from Phnom Phen Airport. Spend an hour in the Touk Touk with the driver trying to find where my friend's address is.
IMG_1747ed.jpg

Wake up early morning at friend's house and have a coffee on his terrace.
IMG_1749ed.jpg

Love and Happiness

@ricko66

Sort:  

Have fun@ricko66 ! I was using touk- touk service called PassApp. while I were in Phnom Penh last month.And I Love it!!! Great app! easy to use. Very cheap fee. Good service. You won't get lost again;) Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 19.58.15.png

Be safe And keep enjoying. Thank you for all the pictures and updates ^^

I will try my best to make as much as I can to update and pictures. Also, I want to meet with peoples here about Steem in Cambodia. Just to take the temperature and make some contacts.

Oh wow that's great I hope everything gonna be better. Have a good day ^^

Have a good time 😊😊

I wish you a happy trip . And a quiet stay, Just enjoy your time and do not forget to share with us pictures of that country and its culture.

@ricko66 Have a wonderful time in Cambodia. I never been there before but I just wondering that you took “Tuk Tuk” form the airport? It’s sound a great experience!
Waiting for your update😊

Yes but I write Touk Touk as they write it in the airport. Will update soon :)

Thank you for your reply.
Sorry, I'm not sure "Touk Touk" or "Tuk Tuk"
That's just the writing, I think the pronunciation is the same :)

I think both writings are good to use. Here language is really from another planet but sometimes some words are close to Thai but most of the time is like another planet. :)

Enjoy your vacation ! Have a lot of fun!

Thank You I will :)

Hi.. Enjoy phnom penh... Have you ever go to killing field?

Not yet, but it is a plan for me to go soon. I already delay my return flight to get more time.

Ohh okay.. Cant wait to read your story soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79