Traveling with Ric, Florence

in #travel7 years ago

Florence is a beautiful city located in the country of Italy. While I was there for only 14 hours I made sure to walk as much of the city as I could. The architecture and natural beauty of the city is astonishing as every corner holds something special. Unfortunately I traveled there on an extremely hot day where the temperatures were near 36 degrees C, and had to carry a 25kg backpack. As I sweated my way through the city I took many opportunities to take amazing pictures on my phone camera which I am still proud with as they turned out much better than I thought for an amateur photographer like myself.

20170615_081111.jpg

This is by far my favorite picture from Florence as it had the reflection in the water and the serenity and quietness of the early morning. I walked up to the highest point in the city and spent a lot of time just gazing and taking it all in.

20170615_095113.jpg

While I was on a tight budget for most of my travels, I did not get to appreciate the Italian cuisine that was available all throughout the town. I did however get to experience a lot of the city most tourists would not venture into. This was eye opening for myself as I walked many back roads and tried to get lost. The city outside of the main few streets is very quiet with not much going on. I enjoyed the peaceful quaintness of the suburbs and all the natural beauty they bestowed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67