You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Explains: Why I Can't be at Steemfest. But.... In Italia Almeno si Mangia Bene!

in #travel7 years ago

2 Euros for a cup of caffe??? Esorbitante!!! That's as bad as Starbucks! Funny, here in the US the difference between Italian restaurant cuisine and what we eat at home. Osso bucco (one of my favs) for example I could never afford to cook.

When I was working as a chef, my boss decided on Polenta & Dandelion Greens for a special ($25!!!) I told him, that's what poor people that can't afford food eat... nobody wants to eat that- they do it because they have no other choice!

Sort:  

Yes, a bit pricey but it was. No ordinary coffee but a macchiato caldo. In a bar it would have cost me 1 Euro. It would have been good to have your lime pie though!

The very best coffee I ever had is called Tip of the Andes, it's grown in Peru at very high altitudes. Just for the heck of it I Googled it a week or so ago and found it for $10.99 a pound. I've had a lot of really expensive coffees (Jamaican Blue Mtn.) and others but it doesn't compare. Now I'm enjoying the "good stuff" with my pie!

Hey man, almeno ti mangi bene!

Thats a good tip. IO love some bloody good coffee. I am off to google it

Man, that is cheap. US only though, dash it!

For every problem there is a solution my friend. come to steem chat and I'll give you my email

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55