Living in Japan (bio) FIRST BLOG POST

in #travel7 years ago

I am 20 years old and was born in the Phillipines, I lived there until I was 5 then moved to japan where I currently live right now.

INTRO
As a military brat you would think I would be moving a lot every 3 years, due to the nature of the job as a military servicemen. That is not the case, my parents loved it so much here that they decided to stay and continue to work/love here until I grew into an adult.

CULTURE
I’ve been to the US and let me tell you, the culture and the way people act are WAY different. There are pros and cons to what I saw. In the states people are really nosey when a bad situation happens, and they might even help when total strangers. In japan it’s the opposite, people will literally just stare if there is a situation unfolding.

NIGHTLIFE
The night life is awesome here in japan. You can be out in the city until 5am the next day drunk as you can be and feel safe. Stateside you’re wallet would probably be gone, or you just wouldn’t feel safe enough to do that. The crime rate in Japan’s is little to none.

FOOD
I do miss stateside foods such as in-and-out, Panera etc. but the food here in japan BY FAR out ranks every resteraunt in the states. Everytime I fly some of my friends out here that live in the states they are always mind blown in how good the food taste, no questions asked.

VISIT
If you’re reading this and you are from another country, come visit JAPAN. Its by far the best place I’ve ever been considering I’ve traveled many places. The people are nice, the food is good, and the nightlife will have you come back or even have you live here for good!

Sort:  

I might not call myself a travel buff but I have become an avid traveller in recent times, having been to Australia, New Zealand, Thailand, India, Greece, USA, England, Scotland, Wales, Netherlands, France and Hong Kong but the one country I so want to visit is Japan. Heard so many nice things about it and I hope I can make it there sooner rather than later!

You should definitely come to japan, it’s a guaranteed happy trip!! (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41