It's Where We Live - Samar, Philippines

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Detached and Relaxed... Living in Calbayog City.

Several times per week I get questions from blog readers wanting to know more about the Philippines, and more specifically, about where we live on the island of Samar. The best way to describe our island is "Detached and Relaxed." And then, there is no better way to answer a multitude of questions than to paint a picture with video.

Retired in Samar 1.gif

Sort:  

Great vid! What a fantastic place. Simple and majestic so it seems. I bet life slowed a pretty fair amount once you stepped off the rat wheel? I love the market guy swingin' in the hammock! That was great. Thanks for showing me around. Enjoyed.

Life in Samar goes as slow as you want it to. Sometimes I think time stands still here! And the guy in the hammock... just an example of where the priorities lie.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Hellow Friend i Love Philipine

Thanks for watching!

Just followed @retiredinsamar found you in the comments with @alphacore and came to check you out 😂

Glad I did!

If ever I get over that way, I'll reach out on #SteemIt my #SteemIan brother!

I left a comment in your last #YouTube video you did too so link up with me on YT and sub my channel there too 😉

Check out my new blog post if you'd like, I just posted it...

https://steemit.com/life/@somealaskaguy/thank-you-300-followers-kiss-bcc-alaska-bitcoin-and-blockchain-school

some-alaska-guy-steemit-banner-pic.png

Hope your Thanksgiving be Happy in your neck of the woods today @retiredinsamar!

Here on Guam, we are about 18 hours post-turkey dinner and all the [overeating] pain has worn off. If only I would have woke up 6 hours earlier, I could have warned everyone on the mainland to proceed with caution (and think twice about that third helping of mashed potatoes and pumpkin pie).

To a happy full stomach on Thanksgiving! #Yes! 😂

Glad you enjoyed yourself with fine eating my #SteemIan brother now time for my filling of eats as Alaska is JUST waking up this afternoon 😂

Yes, life here in Samar is definitely away from the rat race. We take it easy most of the time and have parties when we can.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @retiredinsamar to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=retiredinsamar
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=it-s-where-we-live-samar-philippines


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51