You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: US Travelers With Cryptocurrency Under Attack by Lawmakers

in #travel7 years ago

When I was a kid I use to dream to leave the land of the "unfree" East Europe and immigrate to America the land of the free. The sad thing is America is less free then the former communist East Europe! And with your regulations to harress me at the border I don't even want to visit your country. I'll wait maybe you go back to freedom again!

Sort:  

I see what you're saying, it's the devil you know though. Some vestiges of freedom still exist here, and it depends on which particular political issue we're talking about that US citizens are worse off with than Eastern Europeans, while the opposite will be true of another issue. I wouldn't let it stop you from traveling here regardless. The few Eastern European people I've known over the years seemed to enjoy their time here. They had some complaints, but overall it was a positive experience. I think you would be pleasantly surprised. It's kind of like when people think of Mexico being in a constant state of gang warfare and kidnappings, but when you actually visit you see that it's actually a pretty nice place to visit for the most part. If you visit the US, I can almost guarantee that you'll see people legally doing things here that will make you say "they would throw me right in jail for doing that back home."

I think I'll pass the main reason is your country has put more people in jail then the rest of the planet combined. If the old KGB catch me I have a chance to pay of the them and get out, but if American's catch me on the boarder (and you have 27000 regulations and I don't understand 99.99% of them) then I can't pay off your officer and will go to jail, so I'll take the Soviet tyrant over the American one. And don't get me wrong I would love if I could move to a country that loved freedom for it's citizens and had the consititution was to protect me (not the tyrant) and had a bill of right for me and but such country doesn't exsist on this freedom hating planet so I have to pick the least evil so I have to live in evil since non evil is not a choice for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51