Visiting Rijkmuseum in Amsterdam! - Adventure blog #4

in #travel7 years ago

Hi Steemians, Rens here!

Today I want to post another adventure blog. I went to the Rijksuseum in Amsterdam.

IMG_0249.png

First off I took the bus to Museumplein. Museumplein is probably the biggest square in Amsterdam. A lot of festivals and other activities take place here, on Museumplein.
IMG_0244.JPG
Here you see my perspective from Rijksmuseum to museumplein.

When we arrived at Rijkmuseum we had to wait a little while to get in.
The waiting was totally worth it because The Rijkmuseum is rebuilt and since then I haven't visited it.
IMG_0243.JPG
Here you see the top of the build piece of art of the Rijkmuseum, of Amsterdam, of Holland and maybe even hole of Europe.
The Nachtwacht (The Nightwatch) is eventhough it's the most famous piece of art not my favourite. My favourite is de Bedreigde Zwaan.
De_bedreigde_zwaan_Rijksmuseum_SK-A-4.jpeg.jpeg

After visiting the Rijkmuseum which was great, I walked into Amsterdam to find some lunch!
I love the streets of Amsterdam, I mean look at this
IMG_0245.JPGIMG_0246.JPG
IMG_0247.JPG

After we grabbed some food, we hung out a little bit and enjoyed Amsterdam.

This was my day-blog, I hope you liked it and if so, please upvote and follow for more!

Thanks,
Rens

Sort:  

Nice post! hope you could follow me too :)

Hi, well I love Amsterdam so it's just a pleasure - hope you like poetry and follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54