Sort:  

Thanks. Yeah, Koreans, from my experience, are generally very polite. I've had good experiences there. So at the airport it's more of a "velvet glove tyranny", with no tasing or disappearing. I catch your drift, though. Thanks for reading and commenting.

I was picking up some backpacker for my hostel, when I was in LA (late 90's).
While i was there waiting for them I touted a few more backpackers, no point missing opportunities and all that.

Two lapd officers grabbed me, slammed me against the glass wall, and handcuffed me.

They let me go when my customers arrived! 'welcome to LA' !lol.
Airport 'territories' are a law unto themselves...

Thanks for sharing that nauseating example of violent authoritarianism. Wow! Not only are airports special like that, but the LAPD are some of the worst thugs on the planet. Glad you didn't get thrown in a cage!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48