You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Longest Scheduled Flights - A seriously aching arse.....

in #travel6 years ago

It's funny to think of these flights in the context of what used to be a "long" flight when I was a kid (1970's). We lived in the West Indies for a while and used to think it extreme that there was a direct flight from London to Port of Spain, Trinidad-- 10 hrs 55 minutes (I grew up in Europe).

Sort:  

Yes mate, until I started travelling seriously in 2003, I had only done 7 or 8 hour flights down to the Caribbean and for me, that was like forever. To be fair, flying to and from Asia I often use Emirates or Qatar for a couple of hours break, but if I dont sleep the night before a non stop, the 13 hour flights don't bother me at all. I think the huge improvements in the entertainment systems help too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75