You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Experience: How Travelling is my Greatest Teacher

in #travel7 years ago

You are an amazing being @acrobutterfly. I'm so encouraged by the folks I'm reading about here to see that the younger generation is out there and "getting it". News (which I rarely tune into) can be so discouraging, so to be able to find people who are taking a different path today is wonderful. I mean, my generation tried but unfortunately so many of the "hippies" did turn into "yuppies" and left their ideals behind.

What I have loved most about my travels has been the meeting of other people and mostly I'm the oldest one in the youth hostels (but certainly not always). I love that so many people are taking advantage of traveling the world. In my day, heading to Europe after high school was a big deal. Now I meet people who have been traveling the world for 6, 10, 18 months, or like you, 5 year. It's marvellous.

Cheers
Eveline

Sort:  

Wow, your genuine words are such a blessing!!!
Thank you thank you thank you 💚
An de that's doc awesome that you are travelling and staying known hostels!!! What a fun time! It is so great to meet the diverse and of family the beaten track people who stay there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36