You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel, The Best Education

in #travel6 years ago

I really enjoyed this @ericvancewalton .. I did not know you and @luckyfellow lived close to each other. Sounds like you had fun.
I believe French to be the last language I would be able to learn.
I learned to spell using phonetics and the French language confuses me.

French is the language I like to hear most. It is so beautiful.

Travel also gets you out of who you think you are. You can be anyone when you travel.

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, Juan and I have been friends for nearly twenty years. We developed our creative careers side-by-side. I have a difficult time with French if the learning isn’t immersive but each time we’re there I start picking it up really quickly because it’s everywhere. Your last few sentences are true! Travel makes you cast aside preconceived limitations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62