My CEO pitch for Cancun.com!

in #travel7 years ago

VOTE FOR ME PLEASE!


I moved from Brazil to the U.S when I was 9 years old. My first experience traveling was when I moved here, and of course when I return to Brazil to visit. Although it was only a small amount of experience in my travels, adjusting to the way of life here has led me to embrace the differences and it was exactly what I needed to fuel my wanderlust. While at first, I was angry at my mother for forcing me to leave my friends and taking me to a strange place where I would have to start over. Now I would jump at any chance I can get to see a new place, with new faces and whole new culture to be part of. Since then, I have traveled to Costa Rica, Istanbul, Canada, and Thailand. Before embarking on my trip to Thailand last summer, I used the last bit of credit I had left on my Best Buy card to purchase a Go Pro, with the hopes of sharing the experience with my family. Even though I had no previous knowledge of videography, I kept on capturing the best moments of my trip. The process of capturing and editing videos became very familiar to me, and so I continued to pursue new lessons on YouTube in order to improve my skills. Taking advice from YouTubers, I recorded everything from where I stayed, what I ate, and all activities I participated in. I have found that I really enjoy sharing my experiences with others and that I want to create my videos in a way that makes the viewers feel like they are really there with me. I want to offer what the nice pictures in Instagram can’t. I want the viewer to feel like they are me as I ride a moped through the dirt roads in Ko Pha-Ngan, approach wild buffalos, and party in the jungle of a tropical island. I will share my love of food by trying everything and anything so that other will know what they must try when they come to Cancun. I know from experience that something as simple as coconut ice cream can really light you up when you run into a shop with the sign saying “best coconut ice cream”, especially when it was recommended on numerous of videos that you’ve watched. I feel that my research prior to arriving to Thailand was made fairly easy due to the tons of vloggers who go to that area. Before any research was done, I had no knowledge what so ever about the country, except for the pictures I saw on Instagram. During that time, I just thought Thailand would be a place that I would love to go but never could afford. It wasn’t until I started to watch YouTube vlogger that I learned how budget friendly it really was. Not only that, but I learned tips that prevented me from getting scammed and I learned cultural differences that helped me to not offend anyone while I was there. My Trip to Thailand was different from my other trips because I did all the planning. I wasn’t forced to do it, but I did not want to leave Thailand and regret not going to certain places or visiting certain attractions.

Overall, I believe that the trip was a success. I managed to visit all of the places that I planned, ate all of the must try foods on my list, and even fit some space for unexpected adventures. I feel suited to be a travel advocate for Cancun because I know what has made it easy for me to plan a trip in the past. I want to create similar content for Cancun that gives the viewer insight of what it is really like to travel there and I want to make sure that they don’t miss a thing. One thing about me is that I can’t leave a new city or a new country without checking out their nightlife. I meet new people easily and when given enough time I will know every bar and club that is good on each day of the week. So, whether the viewers are looking for excursions, trails, beaches, or even clubs, I want to make sure that they will have the content available to help them decide that Cancun is the place to go. I have worked for the same company for six years, and during that time I have cooked, washed dishes, bar backed, catered wedding and buffets, and now I am a breakfast server. Working as a breakfast server I am tasked with acting as a representative of the restaurant and therefore required to provide a welcoming and hospitable atmosphere to guests. The restaurant I work in is combined with a hotel, therefore, I attend to all kinds of people. I can communicate effectively with guest no matter what their age or language barrier. In every situation, I am required to provide a customer-oriented environment and remain courteous, efficient and friendly.

Lastly, I want to mention that I am a student. I plan on going to dental school in order to attain a skill that I can use to aid the people when I travel. I feel that I am perfect for this kind of work due to the fact that I have bee successful in convincing business to aid me in setting up several volunteering projects. I have been able to convince local dentists to donate tooth brushes so that I could pass them out to 60 students after teaching them about oral health. I have also convinced local hardware stores to donate painting supplies so that me and several students could paint a mural at the nature center in my city. As I learn about other countries, I want to offer my skills and convince others to do the same. In the meantime, I will continue to do my homework and fuel my wanderlust with Instagram. Thank You for the opportunity!

VOTE at the link below!

https://ceo.cancun.com/profile/renan-reis-5a0cf0f7c0ecd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32