An Afternoon in Bucharest: Coffee, Croissants and Cherry Tomatos. [ Also, My Head is Floating!]

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Bucharest, "The Little Paris", has a lot to offer...IF you know where to go!

Having found myself with some free time in a sunny afternood I decided to go out and about. Joing me in my journey!

And I hope by the end you'll want to come visit!!

First stop: Farmer's Market at M60.

The "M60 space" is an experimental open garden in the center of the city. Every weekend there's a great little farmer's market. I love to go there for good sourdough bread, fresh vegetable and some yummy desserts.


YES! My head is floating


I'm a snob for sourdough bread and this little artisanal bakery has one of the best offer in Bucharest


These tradtionally grown tomatos are sweet and crisp. I eat them as fruit sometimes!

Let's see what's for dessert....


PANCAKEEEEEES

This guy has a speciality called "pancake in a jar" : Basically he stuffs a jar with minced pancakes and lots of jam. Needless to say, the jar doesn't have a long shelf life around here...

Once loaded with all the goodies, we move on to a good coffeeshop.

Second stop: ORIGO

In the last years, Bucharest has become obsessed with artisan coffeeshops and the competition being stiff, you are guaranteed to get a great flat white in lots of places.
Today I went to Origo which is possibly the greatest coffeeshop in Bucharest [ and definitely my favorite!]



Also looks great too. Outside is even nicer and sunny too!

And so I enjoy my flat white and think about how life can be..pretty awesome sometimes, right??!

Now I hope this convinced you that is worth adding Bucharest to your " must vistit" list!
See you around,

r.

Sort:  

Nice, and my mouth was watering through out! Good pics and like your variety.

If you ever come, don't miss the eclairs from French Revolution

Nice pics! Love to visit there one day.

We live in a beautiful city and you captured this very nice! ☺

Thank you for post, because i love Bucharest !

Yes, you convinced me alright! I love Eastern Europe. Prague is my favorite of the cities I've thus far, but Bucharest seems like its own charm! I hope to visit there soon.

prague is welll over bucharest but you are right. bucharest is worth visiting anyway!

Thanks for the Bucharest intro, I've always wanted to visit.. perhaps now I shall!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70