Sydney! Beer ! Student internship. Part 18.

in #travel7 years ago

"Like my blood-type always says. B - Positive."


Arriving in Sydney

Wow hej guys! It's been a while since my last blog. This is because I moved from Melbourne to Sydney! I kind of last minute decided and made the call. I've sold my beloved motorbike for $2000 back to the dealer.. Its a bit low since I bought it months earlier for $4000. But it should do because I was in a hurry and I put 8.000km on it! 12.000 when I bought vs 20.000km when I sold.

Then I went to the airport the very next day at 11 PM. 23:00. I had to wait there for a good 7 hours. This because the public transport does not go after 11PM on chrismast day. And I did not want to lay down $130 for a cab. Afterall.. I need beer money.

After waiting for serveral hours and a 500ml can of branded energy later. It was finally time to board the plane. The flight was a mere 1 hour and 45 minutes of wich I slept half. I arrived in Sydney and went to the house I've got the day before on AirBnB. I did not want to go trough the trouble of moving 3 times again. So I got a locked in contract for a month. I took the bet and once I arrived I saw its a old villa that has been rebuild to fit a ton of students. 7 rooms of them to be exact. Its all yellow and old and kind of looks gross but I've seen worse. I did find a cockroach yesterday tho.. I sprayed everything and now it should be good.

Arriving on Christmas in Sydney is a weird feeling. EVERYTHING is closed. There is NO-ONE on the streets.

I had walked for a hour almost 2 before I found a Indian restaurant that was not closed to have my dinner.
I had a Indian dinner with all kinds of small food tastings with a big bowl of rice and curry in the end. It was so much I've had to ask for a container for my second half of my meal.. I finished my desert and walked away pretty full. Not used to eating big meals anymore.

Then to make things even ghostier when I walked back home there where this enourmous bats. Flying foxes I think they are called. They are so large. It is hard to shoot a proper picture of them but I tried.

Sydney itself

The next day was Boxing day. I never heard of it but appearently its a very big deal here. Its a Australlian kind of Black friday. So I went to the city to check it out and it was madness. Some places you could not even walk and every sneaker or fashion store had waiting lines! I do not know how its possible to have a waiting line for something so expensive as louis vuitton. A line that is half a block long.

Instead of joining that mess I went for a beer at a bavarian beer cafe. They only do german beers and things related. I enjoyed drinking beer from a proper glass again. This one is called Bavarian Diesel. Its 50% dark german beer 50% cola.

Its suprisingly good. After walking some more I found China town. And had myself recommand a good bowl of beef and vinegar noodle. I left really quickly after finishing this because the chinese people next to me where quite loud and I do not really like the way the language sounds. No offense. I don't like french either.

The Beer And The People!

Ofcourse the most important thing when you go somewhere is the beer and the people that you find there!
I got an AirBnB experience called "Getting your beerings" And met up with one of the host. I figured out both the host where really young people like me. I think this is what the made the experience unique. They really do love beer and not try to commercialize it. We went for a couple of drinks and quickly became friends.

After the tour was ended we just kept going and had some more drinks. I've tried REALLY good beers including :




This is pretty much the best selection of beers you can get. Notice that these are not included as they are priced high. But we had them after.

After this we went to manly on the ferry because a friend of the host was playing there.

We did not get in because we looked to drunk... So we had some more beer at the appartment instead.

I crashed on the sofa and woke up to this view.

Enjoyed some good. *(expensive) breakfast.

And returned to the wonderfull city that is Sydney on the ferry the next day..

I recorded some footage in 4k on 60fps to later use for youtube. Might be into a music mix soon.

Thanks for reading this really long and photo filled post with no red guide lines as always. Hope you enjoyed it. I hope to create more posts soon again. not promising much as far as timing concerns. My life is to impulsive to keep structure now.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raymondhvh to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

What an adventure to end and start the year with

Happy New Year And may 2018 be a great year for you and may Steem Grow and us all Steem on higher and higher

Congratulations @raymondhvh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70