[traveling with kids #1] coconut hat tour in VietnamsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians!
During my traveling in Vietnam about 5 months ago, my family had an unforgettable experience and I wanted to share it with more steemians as well as Korean steemians. So I am writing in English.

If you have chance to visit Vietnam with kids, I would highly recommend you a coconut-hat tour. Actually, I was worried if my 22 months old daughter and 7 years old son could go on the tour, but it turned out that I didn't have to worry about it at all, since the tour guides were very kind and did know how to take care of kids.

We had so much fun on this tour!!!


My husband and my kids getting on a coconut-hat boat!


My son spreading a net into the river with the help of the tour guide!


My husband rowing!
row~ row~ row your boat gently down the stream~~~~~ha ha!


A fish caught in the net!

We got three small fish and let them go back into the river.
It was just for fun!


moving to the other side of the river to catch a crab!


my husband waiting to catch it!


my son also trying to catch a crab!

We needed to be patient to get a crab, because it was hard to catch. But we did it!!!


On the way back to the dock, the tour guide started to make something with a leaf.


A bird for my son!


A grasshopper for my daughter!

With the amazing hand craft presents, we arrived at the dock. However, the tour was not finished yet. We had a cooking class after the fishing, which I will post the next time! Have a good day!

It would be very appreciated if you upvote and follow me:)

Sort:  

Great post 😊 Vietnam is an extraordinary place. It's one of my favourite places to travel. I went backpacking there a few months ago and fell in love. I went on a motorbike tour through the Central Highlands and it is now one of my most valued memories. There were almost no tourist and the people were so beautiful and kind!

wow!! sounds wonderful!
hope I can do the moterbike tour next time when i visit Vietnam again:)

Yeah, I would highly recommend it 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38