You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Story Time: Behind The Travel- The Event That Changed My Life! Wanna Come With Me?

in #travel6 years ago

Bali definitely has some healing vibes - been there for two months this year and it has helped me a lot to grow and get rid of things that don't serve me any more.

Of course, I will be back there for the Bali Vegan Festival - already signed up as volunteer and now waiting excitedly to receive my confirmation 💚 See you there!

Sort:  

Awww I love hearing that you're getting to experience her power as well <3

I love that you've applied and really hope you get approved! I will let you know though, that gov't changed the regulations this year on us so we're trying to employ as many locals as possible before looking for help outside of Indonesia because they're charging us per volunteer now -_- Craziness of politics! Either way, hope to see you there <3

Thank you for letting me know, then I won't get my hopes up too high 😉 I see the idea behind this regulation, but it still would be nice to take part in this great event as volunteer. Nevertheless, I am curious how it turns out 😁

I know, Bali is a bit interesting that way. They have regulations against foreigners performing occupational acts (ie volunteering) because they see it as taking away opportunity from locals which I totally understand but it does make things tricky! I'll let you know if I get a whiff of what's going on as far as volunteers go- seems you have an in ;) <3

Regulations can definitely make one’s life difficult 🙈 Thanks for keeping me updated on this, I would really love to participate 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67