You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY CONSERVATION PROJECT IN COSTA RICA

in #travel7 years ago

hi @marinated

And I hope there are more people like you in the world who want only good and do well for people It is important and also to live in nature I personally really love animals and I would also like to take such a trip Can you say how and how much it costs and whether it is possible to go on such a journey with children So that they too will be able to grow up on the values of help and living. I would really appreciate it. If you are more detailed, it will really delight me a lot of success in everything you do and continue to do well.
@ravivshachar

Sort:  

Hi @ravivshachar
Thank you for your reply it really means a lot
I spent quite a lot during this trip as I payed to stay with a organisation but I'd recommend doing it yourself
e.g. staying in a private room in a hostel is about $25 a night or dorm is $10 a night unless you are looking to spend a little bit more to stay in an airbnb If travelling with children. Food is cheap in the local supermarket, and the rescue centre is free to volunteer though they only allow a minimum of 1 month volunteering so the animals can get used to you there. They also do tours through Tortuguero if that's were your looking to go. Flights are fairly cheap out of America or Canada. There are plenty of cheap buses to get around in and most people speak english. Though I only stayed in Puerto Viejo there are many more National Parks to visit. I'd say it is possible to do with children as it is a fairly safe country overall with lots of great volunteer opportunities best of luck in your future travels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56